Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bukola Adeniji

Bukola Adeniji

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bukola Adeniji
"We have been with Gaylord Nelson - State Farm Insurance for over 20years now. The customer service is excellent, very professional and prompt response to calls. Lucy is an exceptional contact who is very knowledgeable of all the policies and answers all my questions whenever I contact her. Overall, I will recommend to anyone who needs a great service."
Profile photo of Bernice Munoz

Bernice Munoz

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bernice Munoz
"After two decades with Allstate we decided to make the move to State Farm and Luz made the transition painless. Luz is the definition of customer service cannot express how easy it was to talk to her and she answered every single one of our questions without making us feel like we were a bother!"
Profile photo of Jermaine Humphrey

Jermaine Humphrey

January 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jermaine Humphrey
"I’ve been a client of Gaylord and team since 2005 when I first moved to Chicago. His team has been providing excellent customer for almost 20 years. It first started with rental insurance, then home owners insurance, then car, and now life policies. Big thanks to Luz and her patience. She took her time to answer each of my questions, provided honest feedback and offered the best fit products based on my family needs. Overall it was her attention to detail that ultimately helped my wife and I add this additional policy with State Farm. Thanks for all of your help Luz. Gaylord, you have a gem with her on your team."
Profile photo of Ken Petropulos

Ken Petropulos

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ken Petropulos
"Gaylord and Luz are the best. They went over every option and possible discount. Luz gave me hours of time to make sure policies and discounts were correct and went the extra mile unlike other insurance companies. Don’t hesitate to use this location. They are the most personable and friendly carrier I have ever dealt with!"
Profile photo of Quiana Gholston

Quiana Gholston

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Quiana Gholston
"She was positive polite.. understanding concern.. patient..well spoken..made me feel comfortable...her name is Lucy.... thank you state farm"
Profile photo of Becky

Becky

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Becky
"Yessica was understanding of my situation helped with finding a solution for my monthly payment and explained the penalties. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Nick Facius

Nick Facius

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Facius
"Lucy is fantastic and does an excellent job!"
Profile photo of Yeama Neal

Yeama Neal

September 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yeama Neal
"I had a question about my insurance and the staff was quite knowledgeable and friendly!"
Profile photo of tinker bell

tinker bell

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by tinker bell
"This place has so many nice people that work there they always go above and beyond to help you.."
Profile photo of carol neumann

carol neumann

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by carol neumann
"Very helpful and I appreciate the information as I had a few questions. Thank you"
Profile photo of Robert Budz

Robert Budz

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Budz
"Miguel Zavala has been nothing short of amazing helping me through a rough part of my life. I recently lost a parent and had no idea about existing policies with car and house and Miguel helped me through every step. We communicated back and forth and always in a timely manner. Was so helpful and answered every question I had. Transitioning policies and making sense of everything was a huge weight taken off my shoulders. I truly owe a huge debt if gratitude to Miguel for everything he has done. I appreciate it so much."
Profile photo of a j

a j

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by a j
"Always have the Top notch treatment from all the agents and receptionist. Keep up Great work"
Profile photo of KF Spencer

KF Spencer

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by KF Spencer
"Thank you to everyone at Mr. Nelson’s office. Staff is very professional and helpful :)"
Profile photo of Markus Sanchez

Markus Sanchez

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Markus Sanchez
"Great ppl to work with ,super friendly and easy payments."
Profile photo of Belinda Sewell

Belinda Sewell

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Belinda Sewell
"Great customer service, helpful and caring about the customers needs. A kindred spirit"
Profile photo of Joel B Gijoza

Joel B Gijoza

June 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joel B Gijoza
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service 100% professionals and very friendly people (Original) Ecselente servicio 100% professionals y muy amables el personsl"
Profile photo of Joe Bruknis

Joe Bruknis

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Bruknis
"Great service,Excellent customer experience,,highly recommended"
Profile photo of Karen Lloyd

Karen Lloyd

May 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Lloyd
"I always get quick responses to my questions, excellent service and helpful suggestions and explanations. They are reliable and friendly and considerate, which is why I have been a client for over 20 years."
Profile photo of Arlene B

Arlene B

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Arlene B
"Miguel is very pleasant, knowledgeable ,and helpful.He's very patient, answers my questions, and gets back to me in a timely manner. If there are discounts available he helps me obtain those as well."
Profile photo of Scott Przybylski

Scott Przybylski

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Przybylski
"10/10 - Lucy made getting a homeowners insurance policy quote a breeze. She took her time, answered all of my questions, and was great to work with!"
Profile photo of Melissa Davis

Melissa Davis

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Davis
"The Agents are always nice and friendly!!!!!"
Profile photo of Cornell Smith

Cornell Smith

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cornell Smith
"Super service is excellent been with Gaylord over 30yrs"
Profile photo of Jonatan Magafas

Jonatan Magafas

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonatan Magafas
"Happy to be a customer at this office. Yessie is always very polite, professional and knowledgeable, she was able to answer all my questions and get me a good policy for my vehicle. I highly recommend getting insured at Mr Nelson’s office."
Profile photo of Fe Canillo

Fe Canillo

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Fe Canillo
"Armando provided great service!"
Profile photo of Charlene Knox

Charlene Knox

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Charlene Knox
"Lucy was excellent working with me getting set up with State Farm. She was professional, very easy to talk to. She answered all my questions and she was very pleasant. I will pass my excellent service to my friends and family. Thank You Lucy for everything."